Paint Protection

PAINT DECONTAMINATION PACKAGE

Metropolitan Rust Proofing, leader in carbody protection, offers a Paint Protection Package to help you preserve the appearance of your vehicle. Decontaminating the exterior of your vehicle once a year is important to remove surface contaminants that have bonded with your paint. The application of our sealant will provide superior protection to your vehicle’s paint; three times more durable than wax. This package includes: an exterior hand wash, paint decontamination and a protective sealant. For more information on our prices please consult our «Price Calculator».

Décontamination de peinture

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Our Packages

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THESE TWO PACKAGES?
DECONTAMINATION AND PAINT PROTECTION PACKAGE
This package does not include a rust proofing treatment. It includes paint decontamination and application of our paint sealant. It is available from January to April only. However, our Sherbrooke and Shawinigan service centres offers this package year-round.

TOTAL PROTECTION PACKAGE (RUST PROOFING + PAINT SEALANT)
This package includes a rust proofing treatment and our paint sealant only; it does not include paint decontamination.

WHAT IS PAINT DECONTAMINATION?
It consists of a thorough washing using special equipement and products to remove paint contaminants. Every Spring, it is important to remove surface contaminants such as brake dust, dirt, salt, grime, bird droppings, etc. These contaminants will eventually damage the paint and a simple car wash cannot eliminate them.

WHAT IS A PAINT SEALANT?
A paint sealant is a layer of protection applied to your vehicle’s paint to protect it from surface contaminants, corrosion and UV rays. Our sealant was developed by a high quality German technology, and seals every tiny imperfection created by contaminants such as brake dust or other small impacts. Our sealant lasts 3 times longer than wax and is effective for 6 to 8 months.

Does your paint sealant remove scratches?
No, our sealant protects the paint from UV rays and other contaminants. To remove scratches, you need to have the vehicle polished.

Can I wax my vehicle after?
Sure, no problem. There is no need to however, because our sealant lasts 6 to 8 months.

LENGTH OF TREATMENT
Each of our paint protection packages take around one hour to perform for one employee working on your vehicle. However, that time is reduced if more than one employee is working at the same time.

CAN I GO TO THE CARWASH?
Sure, no problem.

Protection de peinture

PRÉSERVEZ LA PEINTURE DE VOTRE VÉHICULE

Antirouille Métropolitain, leader en protection de carrosserie, offre deux forfaits de protection de peinture afin de vous aider à préserver l’apparence de votre véhicule. Protégez l’extérieur de votre véhicule contre la saleté, les dommages causés par la poussière de freins et la décoloration due aux rayons UV.

Forfait Protection totale

Un scellant protecteur c'est quoi ?

Forfait décontamination et protection de peinture

Une décontamination c'est quoi ?

Questions fréquentes

Nos forfaits

QUELLE EST LA DIFFÉRENCE ENTRE CES DEUX FORFAITS ET LEURS DISPONIBILITÉS?
FORFAIT DÉCONTAMINATION ET PROTECTION DE PEINTURE
Ce forfait ne comprend pas de traitement antirouille. Il inclut une décontamination de peinture et l’application de notre scellant à peinture. Il est disponible seulement de janvier à la fin avril. Par contre, nos succursales de Shawinigan et Sherbrooke offrent ce forfait tout au long de l’année.

FORFAIT «PROTECTION TOTALE» (ANTIROUILLE + SCELLANT À PEINTURE)
Ce forfait inclut seulement notre scellant à peinture ET un traitement antirouille; il n’inclut pas de décontamination.

QU’EST-CE QU’UNE DÉCONTAMINATION DE PEINTURE?
Il s’agit d’un nettoyage en profondeur à l’aide d’outils et de produits spécialisés afin d’enlever les contaminants accumulés sur la peinture. Chaque printemps, il est important de faire décontaminer votre peinture afin de déloger les contaminants accumulés pendant l'année et ainsi éviter qu'ils abîment votre peinture. Ensuite, l'application de notre scellant protégera l'extérieur de votre véhicule contre la saleté et autres contaminants et contre la décoloration due aux rayons UV.

QU’EST-CE QU’UN SCELLANT À PEINTURE?
L’application d’un scellant protégera la peinture de votre véhicule contre la saleté, les dommages causés par la poussière de freins et la décoloration due aux rayons UV. Issue de la nanotechnologie, notre produit innovateur scelle les imperfections et bouche les minuscules trous laissés sur la peinture suite à la poussière de freins ou à des impacts minimes. Notre scellant est 3 fois plus durable qu'une cire et est efficace durant 6 à 8 mois.

Est-ce que le scellant enlève les égratignures?
Non, car il est fait pour protéger la peinture. Pour enlever les égratignures vous devez faire un polissage.

Est-ce que je peux cirer mon véhicule après?
Oui, il n’y a pas de problème, mais ce n’est pas nécessaire car le scellant dure de 6 à 8 mois.

TEMPS D’APPLICATION
Chacun des deux forfaits offerts prend environ une heure pour un seul technicien travaillant sur votre véhicule. Cependant, si plusieurs techniciens travaillent en même temps, le temps sera réduit.

PUIS-JE ALLER AU LAVE-AUTO?
Oui, il n’y a aucun problème.